Chair and board members

Jessica Leigh Jones MBE

Jessica is an award-winning engineer and astrophysicist. With a background in manufacturing, she is now co-founder and CEO of iungo – a company that makes use of people’s transferable skills to prepare them for new careers. Jessica is also a Royal Academy of Engineering Visiting Professor at the University of Wales Trinity St David, where she leads the Enterprising Engineers Programme for engineering students and apprentices. Jessica is passionate about public service delivery and how digital can improve the lives of people in Wales.

Follow Jessica on Twitter
Connect with Jessica on LinkedIn

Ruth Glazzard
Board member

Ruth is Vice Chair of Digital Health and Care Wales (DHCW) and has a non-executive career focusing on organisations with social purpose. With a background in financial services, regulation and governance, Ruth also has significant board experience as an independent member and chairperson of local government audit and standards boards. As well as her work with DHCW, Ruth is a non-executive director of Coastal Housing, is a member of the Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales and chairs the board of Greenstream Flooring CIC. Outside work Ruth can be found at the Gnoll supporting the Welsh All Blacks, walking her dog on Aberavon beach and negotiating the school run. 

Follow Ruth on Twitter
Connect with Ruth on LinkedIn

Darius Pocha
Board member

Darius Pocha is an entrepreneur and senior government adviser on the use of digital in education, health, justice and the environment. He advises UCL on the application of artificial intelligence to public policy and has worked on UN, Amnesty International and Red Cross campaigns. Darius is co-founder of the user-centred public sector design consultancy Create/Change.

Follow Darius on Twitter
Connect with Darius on LinkedIn

Neil Prior
Board member

Elected as an independent, Neil is Cabinet Member for Transformation at Pembrokeshire County Council, providing political leadership for the council’s modernisation plans. Neil is also member peer and deputy chair of the Local Government Association’s Improvement and Innovation Board and the Welsh Local Government Association’s Deputy Spokesperson for Improvement, Digital and Innovation. He holds non-executive director roles with Pobl Group and Data Cymru and is a community councillor and a school governor. An advocate for people, technology and community, Neil is proud to be a public servant.

Follow Neil on Twitter
Connect with Neil on LinkedIn

Derek Walker
Board member

Derek Walker is CEO of the Wales Co-operative Centre, a development agency for the social economy. The organisation promotes digital transformation across civil society and runs the Welsh Government’s digital inclusion programme, Digital Communities Wales. Derek is a board member of Cadwyn Housing Association and Banc Cambria, the organisation setting up a community bank in Wales. Derek has worked as Head of External Affairs at the Big Lottery Fund (Wales), as Head of Policy and Campaigns at the Wales TUC and was the first employee of Stonewall Cymru.

Follow Derek on Twitter
Connect with Derek on LinkedIn